Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

2015 was a big year for several Diablo Cyclists. Congratulations are in order to four members for completing the 2015 Paris-Brest-Paris 1200 kilometer Randonee. Long time club members Kitty Goursolle and Don Cartwright, along with new members Matt Pendleton and Kris Jones completed this ride.

On the domestic front club member Rebecca Eckland won the 2015 Women’s Division of the California Triple Crown series. The Triple Crown involves the completion of 3 tough double century rides.

Congrats to all

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Jan 30
Peet's Coffee in Berkeley via Wildcat

50/35mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Jan 31
Moraga and Glorietta Loop

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Feb 6
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Feb 7
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Feb 13
Calaveras Reservoir, starting in Pleasanton

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Feb 14
Pig Farm, the Three Bears and Glorietta

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Monday Feb 15
Presidents' Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Feb 20
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Saturday Feb 20
Pedaling Paths to Independence

300 or 130mi. rating:25 or 65

Sunday Feb 21
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Friday Feb 26
North American Handmade Bike Show

0mi. rating:0

Saturday Feb 27
Redwood Road

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Feb 27
Davis 200K Brevet

130mi. rating:R/M/M

Saturday Feb 27
North American Handmade Bike Show

0mi. rating:0

Sunday Feb 28
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Feb 28
North American Handmade Bike Show

0mi. rating:0

Saturday Mar 5
Palomares Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Mar 6
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Sunday Mar 13
Daylight Saving Time Begins. Set your clocks forward one hour.

mi. rating:

Saturday Mar 19
Davis 300K Brevet

185.8mi. rating:R/M/M