Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

No content is appearing for this page

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Feb 4
East Bay Hills

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Feb 5
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Feb 11
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Feb 12
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Feb 18
Palomares Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Feb 19
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Monday Feb 20
Presidents' Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Feb 25
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Saturday Feb 25
Pedaling Paths to Independence

25 or 65mi. rating:

Sunday Feb 26
The Eucalyptus Trees

45mi. rating:R/F/M

Saturday Mar 4
Peet's Coffee in Berkeley via Wildcat

50/35mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Mar 4
Davis 200K Brevet

130mi. rating:

Sunday Mar 5
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M