Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Check back for the latest news from the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Nov 4
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Nov 5
Daylight Saving Time Ends. Move your clocks back 1 hour.

mi. rating:

Sunday Nov 5
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Nov 11
Three Bears and Reverse Refinery Ride

60/45mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Nov 12
The Eucalyptus Trees

45mi. rating:R/F/M

Saturday Nov 18
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Nov 19
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Thursday Nov 23
Thanksgiving Day Ride to the Summit of Mt. Diablo

30mi. rating:R/H/M

Friday Nov 24
Day After Thanksgiving Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Nov 25
East Bay Hills

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Nov 26
Tassajara and Windermere

40mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Dec 2
Palomares Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Dec 3
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M