Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Check back for the latest news from the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Apr 29
Palomares Out and Back

up to 60mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Apr 30
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday May 6
Cheese Factory and Tomales Bay

60mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday May 6
In Town Option: Three Bears and Pinehurst Loop

~70mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday May 6
Wine Country Century

35-124mi. rating:

Sunday May 7
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Sunday May 7
Grizzly Peak Century

76-110mi. rating:

Sunday May 7
Delta Century

26-100mi. rating:

Saturday May 13
Mines Road to San Antonio Junction

60 or 97mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday May 14
Carquinez Scenic Ride

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday May 20
Pigeon Point, Pescadero and Tunitas Creek

65mi. rating:R/H+/M

Saturday May 20
In Town Option: Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday May 21
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday May 27
Palomares Canyon Check road status

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday May 28
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Monday May 29
Memorial Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Jun 3
Livermore Loop

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jun 4
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M