Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

2015 was a big year for several Diablo Cyclists. Congratulations are in order to four members for completing the 2015 Paris-Brest-Paris 1200 kilometer Randonee. Long time club members Kitty Goursolle and Don Cartwright, along with new members Matt Pendleton and Kris Jones completed this ride.

On the domestic front club member Rebecca Eckland won the 2015 Women’s Division of the California Triple Crown series. The Triple Crown involves the completion of 3 tough double century rides.

Congrats to all

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Jul 30
Cull Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jul 31
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Aug 6
Grizzly Peak/Skyline Loop

55mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Aug 6
Marin Century
35 -120mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Aug 7
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Aug 13
Pigeon Point, Pescadero and Tunitas Creek
65mi. rating:R/H+/M

Saturday Aug 13
In Town Option: Three Bears and Reverse Refinery Ride

60/45mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Aug 14
Pig Farm, the Three Bears and Glorietta

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Aug 20
Redwood Road

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Aug 21
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Sunday Aug 21
Napa Century

35 -100mi. rating:R/M/M

Saturday Aug 27
Livermore & Sunol

65mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Aug 28
Skyline Loop

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Sep 3
Pinehurst and Peet's Coffee

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Sep 4
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Monday Jul 4
Labor Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?