Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

The ranch ride and barbecue has been smoked out. Amy and Mark have decided that the air at the ranch is too unhealthy.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Sep 30
Grizzly Peak/Skyline Loop

55mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Oct 1
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Oct 7
Solano County Ramble

60mi. rating:R/R/M

Sunday Oct 8
Carquinez Scenic Ride

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Oct 14
Ranch Ride Cancelled. Show and go instead

?mi. rating:?

Sunday Oct 15
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Oct 21
Palomares Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Oct 21
Foxy's Fall Century

31-100mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Oct 22
Moraga and Glorietta Loop

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Oct 28
Peet's Coffee in Berkeley via Wildcat

50/35mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Oct 29
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Nov 4
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Nov 5
Daylight Saving Time Ends. Move your clocks back 1 hour.

mi. rating:

Sunday Nov 5
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M