Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Check back for the latest news from the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Thurs Jul 4
Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Jul 6
Moraga, Redwood, and Dublin Canyon

55mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jul 7
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Jul 13
Sunol and Back

55mi. rating:R/F-R/M

Sunday Jul 14
Bollinger Canyon

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Jul 20
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Jul 21
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Jul 27
Brian's Two Bridge Ride

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Jul 28
Skyline Loop

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Aug 3
Moraga, Redwood, and Dublin Canyon

55mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Aug 4
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M