Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Check back for the latest news from the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Dec 30
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Dec 31
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Monday Jan 1
New Years Day Ride to the Summit of Mt. Diablo

35mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Jan 6
Morgan Territory

55mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Jan 7
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Jan 13
Palomares Canyon

60/50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jan 14
Pig Farm, the Three Bears and Glorietta

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Jan 20
Livermore Loop

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jan 21
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Jan 27
East Bay Hills

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Jan 28
Carquinez Scenic Ride

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Feb 3
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Feb 4
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M