Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

No content is appearing for this page

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Sep 24
Cheese Factory and Tomales Bay

60mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Sep 24
In Town Option: East Bay Hills

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Sep 25
Crockett Waterfront

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Oct 1
Santa Cruz County Ramble Cancelled due to fire.

65mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Oct 1
In Town Option: Redwood Road

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Oct 2
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Oct 8
Calaveras Reservoir, from Heather Farms or Pleasanton

40/80mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Oct 9
Pedal the Pigs

45mi. rating:R/H/M

Saturday Oct 15
Livermore Loop

60mi. rating:R/M/M

Saturday Oct 15
Foxy's Fall Century

35 -100mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Oct 16
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Oct 22
Pigeon Point, Pescadero and Tunitas Creek

65mi. rating:R/H+/M

Saturday Oct 22
In Town Option: Moraga, Redwood, and Dublin Canyon

55mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Oct 23
The Eucalyptus Trees

45mi. rating:R/F/M

Saturday Oct 29
Morgan Territory

55mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Oct 30
Pig Farm, the Three Bears and Glorietta

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Nov 5
Solano County Ramble

60mi. rating:R/R/M

Saturday Nov 5
In Town Option: Sunol and Kilkare

65mi. rating:R/F-R/M

Sunday Nov 6
Daylight Saving Time Ends. Move your clocks back 1 hour.

mi. rating:

Sunday Nov 6
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M