Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo credit: Stephen Herrick.

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

No content is appearing for this page

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Saturday Dec 24
East Bay Hills

50mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Dec 25
Christmas Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Dec 31
Sunol and Collier Canyon

65/55mi. rating:R/F/M

Sunday Jan 1
New Years Day Ride to the Summit of Mt. Diablo

35mi. rating:R/H/M

Monday Jan 2
New Years Day Observed Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Jan 7
Morgan Territory

55mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Jan 8
The Refinery Ride

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Jan 14
Redwood Road

50mi. rating:R/MH/M

Sunday Jan 15
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Monday Jan 16
Martin Luther King Day Show and Go

?mi. rating:?/?/?

Saturday Jan 21
Three Bears and Reverse Refinery Ride

60/45mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Jan 22
Carquinez Scenic Ride

40mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Jan 28
Carroll and North Flynn

75mi. rating:R/M/M

Sunday Jan 29
Moraga and Glorietta Loop

35mi. rating:R/MH/M

Saturday Feb 4
Peet's Coffee in Berkeley via Wildcat

50/35mi. rating:R/H/M

Sunday Feb 5
Club Breakfast Ride and other Destinations

20mi. rating:A/F/M

Saturday Feb 25
Pedaling Paths to Independence

25 or 65mi. rating: