Click for Walnut Creek, California Forecast

Located 30 miles east of San Francisco in Walnut Creek, California, the Diablo Cyclists is a recreational road, touring and off road bicycle club. We are focused on providing cyclists of all levels an opportunity to ride, train and socialize with other bicycle enthusiasts. Our emphasis is more on the fitness, skill building, and social aspects of bicycling and less on racing. Please come out on one of our rides and get to know the friendly members of the Diablo Cyclists.

Ride Schedule

See the ride schedule page for more details. All rides leave at 9:00AM from Heather Farm Park in Walnut Creek unless otherwise noted. Meet at the north end of the park near the restrooms at the baseball field parking area.

Sat, Nov 01
East Bay Hills
50mi rating:R/H/M

Sat, Nov 01
Del Puerto Canyon 200K Brevet
124mi

Sun, Nov 02
Daylight Saving Time Ends.

Sun, Nov 02
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Sat, Nov 08
The Hard Side of Morgan Territory
55mi rating:R/H/M

Sun, Nov 09
Moraga and Glorietta Loop
35mi rating:R/MH/M

Sat, Nov 15
Lake Chabot Loop.
60mi rating:R/H/M

Sun, Nov 16
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Sat, Nov 22
Palomares Canyon
60/50mi rating:R/MH/M

Sun, Nov 23
Crockett Waterfront
40mi rating:R/MH/M

Thu, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Day Ride to the Summit of Mt. Diablo
30mi rating:R/H/M

Fri, Nov 28
Show and Go
?mi rating:?/?/?

Sat, Nov 29
Livermore & Sunol
65mi rating:R/F/M

Sun, Nov 30
Skyline Loop
35mi rating:R/MH/M

Sat, Dec 06
Calaveras Reservoir
40/80mi rating:R/MH/M

Sun, Dec 07
Club Coffee & Pastry Ride.
20mi rating:A/F/M

Diablo Cyclists on Alhambra Valley Road in Martinez. Photo by Stephen Herrick.

Wednesday Evening Rides Return

Spring is coming! With Daylight Saving Time we will resume the Wednesday evening Mount Diablo rides. We ride up Northgate Road to the junction ranger station. We usually smooze for a while at the junction and then ride back down Northgate, or go down Southgate and back on Danville Boulevard. Sometimes a few will go to the summit. There are two starting points: Heather Farms park, or the Mormon church on Northgate, one block from Castle Rock. The Heather Farms riders start first and swing by the church 15 minutes later.

The rides resume on March 12. The starting time depends on how much daylight we have. The schedule is as follows:

Months Heather Farm Mormon Church
March & April 4:30 4:45
May through August 5:15 5:30
September 4:45 5:00
October 4:30 4:45